image

Lake Mead Campground Writer in Residence

Our lives here at Lake Mead have settled into a comfortable routine.  Every few days, Mary and I ride the 34-mile Mountain River Loop which is a paved bicycle path that connects Lake Mead with Boulder City and Henderson with a stunning view of Las Vegas along the way.

I’ve been pretty consistent about cranking out an installment of my new blog, Lief’s Life, each day:

https://liefslife.wordpress.com

After completing each installment, I hop on my bike and ride the eight miles up the hill to Boulder City Starbucks where I use their wifi to post it online.

When Mary isn’t doing the Loop, she keeps busy reading, shopping, and neurotically scrubbing, sweeping, and laundering.

That’s what we’ve been doing for the last two weeks and it looks like we’ll be at it for another week.

 

