20140404-090034.jpg
(I think I may have told this story before but I’m going to tell it again anyway.)

I once heard a story about a guy who had a blog and he was always checking his stats to see how many people were reading it. He checked it many times a day until he learned that the majority of “hits” were his own! Each time he checked, that counted as a “visitor” to his blog.

I was under the impression that WordPress filtered out my visits to my blog and didn’t count them. But I did a little test and that doesn’t seem to be the case. I’m not going to humiliate myself by divulging actual numbers but let’s just say that I appreciate each of my readers more than ever since recalibrating the true number of legitimate visitors.

This situation would be heartbreaking were it not hilarious. Or, to put it another way, I guess I’m going to have to visit my blog more often to get those stats up!

